Local News

Minto Chamber Of Commerce AGM Was Held In Clifford

The Minto Chamber of Commerce held their Annual General Meeting and New Business Recognition dinner event on Monday February 12, 2018 at Gramma Jo’s in Clifford.  There were over 50 people in attendance made up of local business owners and their staff, chamber board members, Minto town council and Town of Minto staff.  The evening was jam packed with information and highlights of what has been happening in the community as well as what is to come in 2018. 

Belinda Wick-Graham, Manager of Economic Development for the Town of Minto took attendees on a walk down memory lane with a presentation showing just how far Minto has come over the past 13 years. 

Special recognition was given to retiring director Mary-Lou Colwell who has been an active board member for 17 years and was the Chamber of Commerce Treasurer from 2006-2015.

2018 Minto Chamber Board

Back L-R: Joe McLaughlin, Glen Hall, Belinda Wick-Graham, Heather Watterworth, Sherry-Lynn McRobb
Front L-R: Somer Gerber, Tony Tsotros, John Cox,President, Bonnie Cowan, Treasurer, Lisa Leslie, Secretary
Not Available for Picture:
John Mock, Vice-President, John Burgess, Past President, Paul Brown, Terry Cormack, Amy Habermehl, Susan Cowtan